Viewpost Inbox is a simple way to receive invoices from any trading partner and process them into Viewpost bills for quick and easy payment.
What is Viewpost Inbox?
A place where you can receive bills to an email address you create that can be uploaded to Viewpost, manually or automated.
How do I sign up? Sign up on the Bills page, or under Company Settings.
Can I use this email to respond back to emails? No. This email is solely used for receiving invoices via Viewpost.
What does it cost to sign up? Manual verification of the bills is free. Automated verification of the bills does have a minimal cost. (See Below)
What is bill automation? And how much does it cost? Bill automation means that the bills that come to your Viewpost Inbox email address, will be automatically entered for your final approval.
To enable this feature follow the steps below:
- Enable Viewpost Inbox
- If your company name is available, we will suggest it, but create what you like. (Keep in mind the email you select is not editable after choosing, so choose wisely)
- Once it is set up, you can receive invoices at the email address
Notify people that you are accepting bills via Viewpost Inbox, asking them to send you invoices at your @inbox.viewpost.com email address.
When you receive a new invoice:
- You will receive an email notification that a new invoice awaits you on Viewpost
- Once you log in, click on Bills>List.
- If you are manually entering the bills, items sent to the inbox email will have a status of 'Action Required'.
- If you have automation enabled, the status will show 'Processing'.
From here you will Import the document to Viewpost, and can make payment.
Automation enabled bills will have a status of Processing
Total File Size Limit
- 25 MB
- up to 10 attachments (each one a max of 5MB)
The file types supported for import are:
How do I turn off bill automation or disable Viewpost Inbox?
Billing Process for Automation:
Pricing for automation:
- $5/month for 10 bills
- $0.45 per bill (11-100 bills)
- $0.35 per bill (101+)
Note about trial period:
- Lasts 30 days and starts after enrollment in automation, and user is auto-enrolled after trial period expires
- Given a one-time 5 day grace period after they are auto-enrolled to reverse the $5 charge ONLY if no bills have been processed within that time
- If user cancels automation during trial period they cannot get remaining trial period days back if they re-enroll.
Types of fees :
- Subscription fee ($5/month)
- Charged on the first day after their trail ends and on the same day every subsequent month
- Per processed bill fee (11-100 bills - $0.35/bill, 101+ - $0.20/bill)
- Users are charged as their bills are processed (after 10th bill)
AP Inbox fee charges from the prior month are billed on the first day of the following month
- 1/10 - User Signed up for the 30 day free trial
- 2/9 - Free trial ends
- 2/10 - Automatically enrolled in AP Inbox and is charged $5 subscription fee
- 2/10- 2/28 - User has 20 bills processed
- 3/1 - User is billed for subscription fee ($5) and for $0.45/each processed bill fee for 10 bills (11th to 20th bill)
If you cancel automation during their billing cycle they will be billed for that billing period (subscription fee + any bills that have been processed from the beginning of that billing period to point that they cancel)
- NOTE: If you cancel automation and re-enrolls the billing cycle restarts on the re-enroll date
Any time the start of billing cycle falls on the 29th, 30th, or 31st of the month, you will be charged on the 1st of the consecutive month but billed the month after. Subsequent billing cycles will start on the 1st of the month.
If you do not have an a bank account registered you will NOT be enrolled automatically after the trial period ends. The feature will still be enabled, only automation will be off.
- If you try to re-enroll in automation and still have not registered your bank account then the bank account registration modal will open after automation selection is made:
- From Automation modal: After “Next” is selected (skip Share with vendors)
- From Settings Page: After user confirms “Yes” to enroll in automation
*You are not charged for rejected and partial bills
**You are not assessed fees for fully keyed bills that become part of an “Action Required” Inbox item until the user provisions those into payable bills.
***This email address is solely for Invoice inbox items and cannot be used for other messaging.
****You may delete/reject any invoice in your Viewpost Inbox up until the time you approve it.
*****You may disable the inbox email address, and re-enable it any time. Subscription selections will be treated as new enrollment.