QBO - What is Auto - Sync and How does it work? - Sync bills from Viewpost to QuickBooks


Auto - Sync from Viewpost to QuickBooks Online will automatically sync transactions from your Viewpost account to your QuickBooks Online account, eliminating the need to manually enter bills. 

Auto - Sync is turned On by default when you complete the initial sync.  

While Auto - Sync Bills is on, all bills and credit memos received through Viewpost will automatically be synced upon approval. 

When a bill is received through Viewpost.com 

  1. The bill is auto approved
  2. The bill syncs to QuickBooks Online and posted to "Unclassified Sync Expense" What to Do After Bills Auto-Sync
  3. Email notify user of results is sent to users

When a bill is received through the AP inbox

  1. The bill must be manually approved on Viewpost
  2. The bill syncs to QuickBooks Online and posted to "Unclassified Sync Expense" What to Do After Bills Auto-Sync
  3. Email notify user of results is sent to users

You can verify sync is enabled and turn off Auto - Sync from the Sync Settings Page. Read What happens when I turn Auto-Sync Bills Off? before turning off Auto-Sync.

NOTE:   Any approved bills and credit memos in your Viewpost account prior to initial sync will not sync to QuickBooks Online.  These bills will be closed on Viewpost during the sync initialization process and will need to be manually added to QuickBooks Online, if not already done.   The closed bills can be located by clicking on the Bills List page and changing the filter from "All Open Bills" to "Closed".

 

 


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk